# CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

## NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

# AREA 2 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

At: Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea.

On: Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Apologies for Absence

Time: 2.00 pm

1

Members are asked to contact Ryan Thomas (Planning Control Manager) on 535731 should they wish to have submitted plans and other images of any of the applications on this agenda to be available for display at the Committee meeting.

### AGENDA

•		
2	Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests from Members.	1 - 2
3	<b>Minutes.</b> To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Area 2 Development Control Committee held on 1 July 2014.	3 - 7
4	Items for deferral / withdrawal.	
5	Determination of planning applications under the Town and Country Planning Act 1990.	8 - 203
6	Planning Application No.2014/0605 - Conversion of redundant long house to form a holiday let and single storey front extension at The Long House, Stavel Hagar, Llanrhidian, Swansea.	204 - 214

Russ

Patrick Arran Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement Tuesday, 22 July 2014 Contact: Gareth Borsden - 636824

#### ACCESS TO INFORMATION LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (SECTION 100) (AS AMENDED)

**(NOTE:** The documents and files used in the preparation of this Schedule of Planning Applications are identified in the 'Background Information' Section of each report. The Application files will be available in the committee room for half an hour before the start of the meeting, to enable Members to inspect the contents).

## **AREA 2 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (37)**

#### Councillors

#### Labour Councillors: 25

Nicholas S Bradley	Andrew J Jones
John Bayliss	David J Lewis
June E Burtonshaw	Paul Lloyd
Mark C Child	Geraint Owens
Bob A Clay	Jennifer A Raynor
David W Cole	Christine Richards
Ann M Cook	Robert V Smith
Jan P Curtice	R C Stewart
William Evans	Mitchell Theaker
Robert Francis-Davies	Gloria J Tanner
Terry J Hennegan	Des W W Thomas
David H Hopkins	Mark Thomas
Yvonne V Jardine	

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 6

Mary H Jones	Cheryl L Philpott
Richard D Lewis	T Huw Rees
John Newbury	R June Stanton

#### Independent Councillors: 4

E Wendy Fitzgerald	Susan M Jones
Lynda James	Keith E Marsh

### **Conservative Councillors: 2**

Anthony C S Colburn C Miles R W D Thomas
--